Ford Protect Reviews
Call Us: (866) 379 7095  

Reviews

Home / About Us / Reviews

REAL PEOPLE WRITING REAL REVIEWS!

DealerRater Logo

We´ve been selling genuine Ford extended warranties online since 2001. Since that time thousands of Ford, Lincoln and Mercury (remember them?) owners have purchased from us. While our website gives the ability to purchase without the need to speak with anyone, we understand the desire to ask pre-purchase questions. We enjoy answering these questions. It´s what we do all day long.

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Purchasing a Ford ESP Warranty" - cozzierich

I came across this dealership searching online for a extended warranty. I spoke to Emma and she walked me through the entire process, answered all my questions, was able to give me a better price than going through the online system. Very professional, helpful and overall a great customer experience. Thanks!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emma thanks for your help, great to work with you" - jstorm82

This is my second warranty purchase from Lombard. I always get great service, and price. Emma was very helpful and friendly. I will always come back, and have recommended a few coworkers, and friends who could not believe the great service and prices.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EMMA IS EXCELLENT AT HER JOB!" - Happy Warranty Customer

Emma is excellent at her job! She was very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable in helping me with my extended service warranty for my Ford Mustang for the 2nd time. She explained in detail what was included in my coverage and was very timely in her follow through. She saved me from a lapse in coverage. I plan to use Emma and Lombard Ford for my Mustang when my warranty is up for renewal.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional while being friendly and knowledgeable." - NM 2014 F350

We had been looking at a CSP mailing looking very Ford like though not sure it really was, I thought it was a replacement for ESP so we called the company selling the policy. The cost was way out of line and it did not cover what the old ESP covered. The agent was not as knowledgeable as one would like and he did tell us some things we later proved to be wrong. One thing the CSP literature had said was don't contact a dealer. But when I surfed I found your Ford dealership selling the ESP so we called. Thank goodness we did. Emma answered all of our questions and gave us more information too. She also understood what we wanted and did not try to over or undersell us but she did show us what was available. Great customer service with efficiency, kindness, and humor. If Emma is a sample of the overall culture at your dealership it must be a good dealership.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emma was great. In all aspects of buying our Ford..." - AlanD

Emma was great. In all aspects of buying our Ford Extended Warranty Emma was very professional. This is our second warranty I have purchased from Lombard Ford.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford Protect - Extended Service Plan" - APL

Spoke with Emma regarding an ESP for my 2017 Mustang. She patiently explained the plans, reviewed options as well as answered all my questions. Polite, professional and knowledgeable. Emma made my purchase a smooth transaction........Thank you Emma

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Premium extended warranty" - doctor46

I called and spoke with Emma about an extended warranty on my Explorer XLT. She answered all my questions and explained the process to me. She was very responsive, patient, and totally helpful. I did buy the extended warranty and the entire process was handled in two phone calls. She made it easy.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ESP for my out of state 2011 Ford SHO" - SHO lover

I love my 2011 SHO, it only has 71,000 miles on it but I am scared to drive it without warranty coverage. I actually work for a Ford dealer in another state and as the ESP on my SHO was running out I asked if I could extend it, and they said that Ford wouldn't cover a car 10 years after it was delivered and they couldn't sell me one. I heard about Lombard Ford on a SHO group on the internet. I sent an Email and within minutes I heard back from Emma. A quick exchange of information about my car found that my warranty expired in 3 days. Emma got to work assuring me I could get a real Ford ESP and sent me a quote in the mail. The next day I had coverage. extending my current warranty for another 5 years. Thank you Emma.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genuine Ford ESP Look No Further...Lombard Rocks" - Rick

Once I completed my exhaustive look for a used 2016 Ford F150 which fit all of my criteria, I felt very confident in my decision to buy it given I'd done my homework for over 6 months. Part of that research was knowing what options I would have in front of me for an extended warranty and not being pressured to buy the in-house, non-Ford warranty from my local used auto dealership. Having spoken to a variety of dealers and other companies offering genuine Ford extended warranties, I continued to compare them to Lombard in terms of competitiveness and especially customer service. Lombard continue to win out - even over my own dealership.

Emma was exceptionally informative - helping me understand the contract, helping know what thresholds to strive for in terms of mileage on the used vehicle and its effect on pricing, and so much more. I"m sure others who had Emma as their Lombard representative will agree with me, she's first-rate and made my purchase a pleasant and enjoyable event. (Thanks to Jack, too, whom Emma worked with behind the scenes. My interaction Jack was a seamless experience as well.)

For those wondering about the independent inspection requirement, it was easy and helped me feel all-the-better about my purchase given yet another set of eyes validated my purchase and provided some good tips on care and maintenance.

It has been 6 months since I purchased my truck and my extended warranty immediately thereafter. My personal schedule has been consuming - thus the delay in providing this review; however, the experience was so positive, I am compelled to write and not the year end without a shout out to Emma and Lombard for helping me acquire my long-awaiting F150. Here comes the snow. I can't wait to take advantage of 4WD.

Go Emma! Go Lombard. Go Ford.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emma was great to work with. Very professional and..." - Jegerman1194

Emma was great to work with. Very professional and thorough. I renewed an ESP plan and Emma made the process very easy. Thanks again Emma!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Get-A-Quote

You can purchase Ford ESP easily from the comfort of your home! You don´t need to speak with a salesperson to get a price.

See All Reviews

We are only showing our latest reviews on this page. You can go directly to DealerRater.com to see lots more.

get quote
esp logo 2

More About Us

esp logo 2