Ford Protect Reviews
Call Us: (866) 379 7095  

Reviews

Home / About Us / Reviews

REAL PEOPLE WRITING REAL REVIEWS!

DealerRater Logo

We´ve been selling genuine Ford extended warranties online since 2001. Since that time thousands of Ford, Lincoln and Mercury (remember them?) owners have purchased from us. While our website gives the ability to purchase without the need to speak with anyone, we understand the desire to ask pre-purchase questions. We enjoy answering these questions. It´s what we do all day long.

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Towncar extended warranty" " - mccullyjg

Emma was very pleasant to deal with. No pushy sales talk. She explained all of the different phases and kinds of warranties with me. This is my 3rd extended warranty with ESP. she went over different options for payment. Such a warm expierience. Thanks again.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the signature of quality customer service" - Matt Kahn

I have purchased three Ford Protect Extended Service Plan Premium Care warranties for my Lincoln ********** after they have gone past their original factory warranty. In each case, Jack G****i has been very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and offered a price that was less than half of what my local dealer offered for the same warranty. Most recently, I discovered that the optional key coverage had not been recorded on Ford's system when I bought the policy 9 months ago. I called Jack, reviewed our email records with him, and he had this corrected on Ford's Oasis system the same day. This is the signature of quality customer service. I mention Lombard Ford and Jack to every Ford or Lincoln owner or purchaser I know! I recommend them highly. BBB review. https://www.bbb.org/us/ct/barkhamsted/profile/new-car-dealers/lombard-ford-inc-0111-73000196/customer-reviews

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Purchase of Ford Protection Plan from Emma Allen" " - F4Gary

I could not have asked for a better person to deal with than Emma Allen. Very knowledgeable and friendly. I had purchased an extended warranty from the Auto Nation dealer I bought my Edge from only to find out it was not a Ford plan. Emma gave me time to get out of that contract and then got me a great price on a better Ford plan. I will recommend Emma and Lombard Ford to anyone that asks me for info on a Ford warranty.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of Ford ESP warranty" - jonjpbar

I called Lombard Ford in reference to an extended warranty plan. I spoke with Ms. Emma Allen who was very helpful. She was Pleasant and knowledgeable and understood exactly what I was looking for. My purchase of the Ford ESP extended warranty was efficient with no pressure sales gimmicks. I will definitely call Emma again when I need to renew any of my vehicles.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Looking out for the consumer" " - tNbGeorgetownTX

Emma Allen is a people and car person. She understands us and the needs of our vehicles. After speaking with her twice we ended our sale as old friends. If you need to buy "Life Insurance" for your vehicle and know you will have your transportation for a long time, her coverage will make it affordable. Bought my car out of state and the dealer told me I bought my protection cheaper than my local dealer pays for it before the sale. Go figure. Such a deal. Emma makes it painless and has a great smile over the phone. Thanks Emma. Any time In Georgetown TX...

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""We recently purchased a Ford ESP from Emma Allen at..." " - DgExpedition

We recently purchased a Ford ESP from Emma Allen at Lombard Ford. She was a pleasure to work with - very professional, personable, responsive, and knowledgeable!!! She also got us a great deal which allowed us to increase the coverage we were planning on buying. Thanks Emma!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Purchasing a Ford ESP Warranty" - cozzierich

I came across this dealership searching online for a extended warranty. I spoke to Emma and she walked me through the entire process, answered all my questions, was able to give me a better price than going through the online system. Very professional, helpful and overall a great customer experience. Thanks!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The client experience Jack and Emma provide is second to none" - paullus4

The client experience Jack and Emma provide is second to none- best price too. I purchase the warranty and it already paid off today with the help of Jack due to my dealer not knowing how to correctly submit the part to ESP. I called jack to help me understand the process and he discovered the part was actually covered and called the service manager at my dealer to guide him through the correct way to submit the claim. Claim was paid- Jack went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and I appreciate this type of commitment especially after the sale was complete! I will recommend everyone to Jack and Emma every chance I get. If I lived near Lombard Ford- I would purchase my next Ford through them! Wish the rating would allow 10 STARS!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emma thanks for your help, great to work with you" - jstorm82

This is my second warranty purchase from Lombard. I always get great service, and price. Emma was very helpful and friendly. I will always come back, and have recommended a few coworkers, and friends who could not believe the great service and prices.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EMMA IS EXCELLENT AT HER JOB!" - Happy Warranty Customer

Emma is excellent at her job! She was very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable in helping me with my extended service warranty for my Ford Mustang for the 2nd time. She explained in detail what was included in my coverage and was very timely in her follow through. She saved me from a lapse in coverage. I plan to use Emma and Lombard Ford for my Mustang when my warranty is up for renewal.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional while being friendly and knowledgeable." - NM 2014 F350

We had been looking at a CSP mailing looking very Ford like though not sure it really was, I thought it was a replacement for ESP so we called the company selling the policy. The cost was way out of line and it did not cover what the old ESP covered. The agent was not as knowledgeable as one would like and he did tell us some things we later proved to be wrong. One thing the CSP literature had said was don't contact a dealer. But when I surfed I found your Ford dealership selling the ESP so we called. Thank goodness we did. Emma answered all of our questions and gave us more information too. She also understood what we wanted and did not try to over or undersell us but she did show us what was available. Great customer service with efficiency, kindness, and humor. If Emma is a sample of the overall culture at your dealership it must be a good dealership.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Emma was great. In all aspects of buying our Ford..." - AlanD

Emma was great. In all aspects of buying our Ford Extended Warranty Emma was very professional. This is our second warranty I have purchased from Lombard Ford.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford Protect - Extended Service Plan" - APL

Spoke with Emma regarding an ESP for my 2017 Mustang. She patiently explained the plans, reviewed options as well as answered all my questions. Polite, professional and knowledgeable. Emma made my purchase a smooth transaction........Thank you Emma

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Premium extended warranty" - doctor46

I called and spoke with Emma about an extended warranty on my Explorer XLT. She answered all my questions and explained the process to me. She was very responsive, patient, and totally helpful. I did buy the extended warranty and the entire process was handled in two phone calls. She made it easy.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ESP for my out of state 2011 Ford SHO" - SHO lover

I love my 2011 SHO, it only has 71,000 miles on it but I am scared to drive it without warranty coverage. I actually work for a Ford dealer in another state and as the ESP on my SHO was running out I asked if I could extend it, and they said that Ford wouldn't cover a car 10 years after it was delivered and they couldn't sell me one. I heard about Lombard Ford on a SHO group on the internet. I sent an Email and within minutes I heard back from Emma. A quick exchange of information about my car found that my warranty expired in 3 days. Emma got to work assuring me I could get a real Ford ESP and sent me a quote in the mail. The next day I had coverage. extending my current warranty for another 5 years. Thank you Emma.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Get-A-Quote

You can purchase Ford ESP easily from the comfort of your home! You don´t need to speak with a salesperson to get a price.

See All Reviews

We are only showing our latest reviews on this page. You can go directly to DealerRater.com to see lots more.

get quote
esp logo 2

More About Us

esp logo 2